Anesthesiology Interest Group


Look out for announcements about future events in the upcoming months!​  


The mission of this club is to support students interested in anesthesiology and to strengthen the skill set needed to pursue a career as an anesthesiologist.  As EVMS lacks a residency program in anesthesiology, we are committed to providing students with the resources necessary to craft a competitive and successful residency application.  Students from all classes are welcome, and we encourage involvement in our group early in medical school if anesthesiology interests you.

Contact Sherry Rethnaswamy -  if you are interested in joining our email list.


Executive Committee 2020-2021

President – Alice Chae (MD 2021)
Vice-President – Mekenzie Wilson (MD 2023)
Treasurer – Austin Smith (MD 2022)
Secretary – Kaivalya Dandamudi (MD 2023)
Mentorship Coordinator – Jack Pyle (MD 2021)

Faculty Advisor: If interested in being a faculty advisor, please send an email to any of our current executive committee!